And the winners of the Danish Music Award Folk 2015 are….

By Morten Alfred Høirup |

Album of the Year: Dreamer’s Circus, “Second Movement” (GO Danish Folk Music)

Song Writer of the Year: Rasmus Lyberth, “Alaatsinaassuseq Aquttoralugu / Nysgerrighed Som Styrmand” (Exlibris)

Composer of the Year: Ale Carr, “Second Movement” (GO Danish Folk Music)

Musician/Songer of the Year: Ditte Fromseier Hockings (Violin, vocals)

New Talent of the Year: Elmøe og Hoffmann (Enjoy the video!)

Award of Traditional Music: Tove de Fries (Fanø Fiddlers, Young Generation)

Folk Venue of the Year (voted by the musicians): Folk Roskilde Lirum Larum

Tingluti Award ( George Mihalache (Cymbalon)

More info at:

Like this Article? Share it!

Comments are closed.